[Table of Contents] [UW Home] [List of Sections]

Academic Organization

The University of Waterloo is organized under a number of academic units which offer a variety of academic programs leading to degrees and diplomas at undergraduate and graduate levels. These units include: The Faculty of Applied Health Sciences, The Faculty of Arts, The Faculty of Engineering, The Faculty of Environmental Studies, The Faculty of Mathematics, The Faculty of Science and the Independent Studies Program.

Within the Faculty framework are various academic departments and schools. The broader University includes four church-related Colleges which share in the delivery and administration of academic programs and offer student residence facilities. The Colleges are described in more detail below.